h1

Movies and Music, Together at Last!

September 2, 2009

I know I promised the first half of the movie two weeks ago, but now I’ve got something better… The Whole Movie!

Okay, okay, it’s not done done, but it’s at least watchable.  Pez’s music really moves the story along.  I can’t imagine the movie without it, now.  (Well, I can imagine it, but I don’t like to.)

Anyway.  There’s still a few things to work out.  Obviously, all of the screens (Shooter’s cell phone, Archie’s laptop, etc.) need to be filled in.  Muzzle flashes and blood splatters need to be added.  The sound mix needs to be evened out (notably, Archie’s dialogue in his house).  And, of course, the color correction right now is of the “color-goes-here” variety.

But, like I said, this version actually looks like a movie.  We’re getting there.

Enjoy!

If the embeded video doesn’t work for you, here’s a direct link to YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nw3AfvRyrJs

2 comments

  1. This blog rocks! I gotta say, that I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,

    A definite great read…:)

    -Bill-Bartmann


  2. Your site was extremely interesting, especially since I was searching for thoughts on this subject last Thursday.



Leave a Reply

